Our Events - School Term Dates

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 / 18

Autumn Term:  Wednesday 6 September - Friday 15 December 2017 (finish at 12.30pm)

Spring Term:  Thursday 4 January - Wednesday 28 March 2018 (finish at 12.30pm)

Summer Term:  Monday 16 April - Thursday 19 July 2018 (finish at 12.30pm)

SUMMER HOLIDAY:  THURSDAY 20 JULY - TUESDAY 5 SEPTEMBER 2017

  • Staff INSET Day - Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • TERM STARTS - Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Day of in lieu of Open Day - Friday 6 October 2017
  • Open Day - Saturday 7 October 2017 (All students to be at school for half a day)

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 23 October - Wednesday 1 November 2017

  • First day back after half-term - Thursday 2 November 2017
  • Occasional Day - Friday 24 November 2017

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY:  MONDAY 18 DECEMBER 2017 - WEDNESDAY 3 JANUARY 2018

  • Staff INSET Day - Wednesday 3 January 2018
  • TERM STARTS - Thursday 4 January 2018

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018

  • Staff INSET afternoon - Wednesday 28 March 2018 from 1pm

EASTER HOLIDAY:  THURSDAY 29 MARCH - FRIDAY 13 APRIL 2018

Easter Weekend - Friday 30 March - Monday 2 April 2018

  • TERM STARTS - Monday 16 April 2018
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018

  • Occasional Day - Monday 25 June 2018

Term Dates 2017/18 may be downloaded here.

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 / 19

Autumn Term:  Wednesday 5 September - Wednesday 19 December 2018 (finish at 12.30pm)

Spring Term:  Monday 7 January - Friday 5 April 2019 (finish at 12.30pm)

Summer Term:  Wednesday 24 April - Thursday 18 July 2019 (finish at 12.30pm)

SUMMER HOLIDAY:  FRIDAY 20 JULY - TUESDAY 4 SEPTEMBER 2018

  • Staff INSET Day - Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • TERM STARTS - Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • Day off in lieu of Open Day - Friday 5 October 2018
  • Open Day - Saturday 6 October 2018 (All students to be at school for half a day)

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 22 October - Friday 2 November 2018 (NB: TWO WEEK BREAK)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY:  Thursday 20 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019

  • TERM STARTS - Monday 7 January 2019

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019

EASTER HOLIDAY:  Monday 8 April - Tuesday 23 April 2019

Easter Weekend - Friday 19 - Monday 22 April 2019

  • Staff INSET Day - Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • TERM STARTS - Wednesday 24 April 2019
  • Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019

HALF-TERM BREAK - Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2019

  • Occasional Day - Monday 24 June 2019

SUMMER HOLIDAY:  Friday 19 July - Tuesday 3 September 2019

 

View the Full Calendar